Now shipping: iPhone Duo from $1,999 in Night Sky and Star Whitefrom $1,999Stock tracker: get launch alerts →Stock alerts →

Home / Buying guide / Where to buy the iPhone Duo

Buying guide

Where to buy the iPhone Duo

Apple, the major US carriers and Best Buy all sell the iPhone Duo, but the discounts, financing terms and strings attached differ a lot. Here's who sells it, what each offer requires and how bill credits work, checked Oct 31, 2026.

Clay illustration of a foldable phone in a shopping bag under a shop awning

Key facts

Buy the iPhone Duo unlocked from Apple (online, in the Apple Store app or in stores, where walk-in stock is limited), or through AT&T, T-Mobile, Verizon, Xfinity Mobile or Best Buy for bigger trade-in credits. The biggest offers as of Oct 31, 2026 are AT&T's and T-Mobile's, each up to $1,200 in bill credits over 36 months with a trade-in and an eligible plan, per Apple's store page. No source confirms Amazon or Costco sells the phone.

Checked Oct 31, 2026. Every offer below carries the date it was confirmed, and carrier deals change often, so check the offer page before you order.

In the US, the iPhone Duo is sold by Apple, the big carriers, Best Buy and a few smaller wireless brands. The phone is the same everywhere. What changes is whether it comes unlocked, how long the payments run, and what you have to sign up for to get a discount.

Apple: the only clean unlocked option

Apple sells the iPhone Duo on its website with a Connect on your own later option, at $1,999, $2,199, $2,599 and $3,199 for 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB, per Apple's iPhone Duo store page as of Oct 31, 2026. The same page offers AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon versions, and Apple notes the iPhone Duo uses eSIM only, with no physical SIM support.

The Shortcut lists the Apple Store app and Apple's retail stores as other ways to buy from Apple. Walk-in stock is tight: Apple told MacRumors that stores would have "limited iPhone Duo available for walk-in customers" at the Oct 23 launch, and the US was on the walk-in list.

Shipping is the bigger catch. On Oct 16, Apple's US online store showed a Jan 25, 2027 shipping estimate for every configuration, according to MacRumors. Apple's store page doesn't publish a fixed date, so check the estimate at checkout.

For financing, Apple's payment plan page lists 0% APR Apple Card Monthly Installments for iPhone over 24 months as of Oct 31, 2026, but it doesn't show a monthly figure for the iPhone Duo, and Apple says the terms can change. The same page says an iPhone bought this way is always unlocked, yet you still have to select AT&T, T-Mobile or Verizon at checkout, and prepaid plans don't count.

Apple's trade-in credit runs $35 to $885 toward the iPhone Duo, per Apple's store page as of Oct 31, 2026. Apple says the value depends on your device's condition, year and configuration.

Carriers: bigger discounts, longer strings

AT&T lists the 256GB iPhone Duo at $1,999.99, or $55.56 a month over 36 months at 0% APR, on its iPhone Duo page as of Oct 31, 2026. The headline offer is up to $1,200 off as bill credits, with a trade-in worth $230 or more and an eligible plan. MacRumors reported on Oct 16 that the full $1,200 needs Premium 2.0 or higher, with up to $930 on Extra 2.0 and up to $500 on Value 2.0; Apple's store page showed the same tiers on Oct 31, 2026.

T-Mobile offers up to $1,200 off with a trade-in in any condition for new and existing customers on Experience Beyond 2.0, per Apple's store page as of Oct 31, 2026. MacRumors (Oct 16) and Tom's Guide (Oct 23) reported up to $1,000, so confirm with T-Mobile before you trade in. Apple's page also says T-Mobile's 36-month financing is limited to certain plans, with 24 months on others, as of Oct 31, 2026.

Verizon offers up to $1,000 off for new or add-a-line customers on Unlimited Ultimate, per Apple's store page as of Oct 31, 2026, matching the $1,000 new-line offer Tom's Guide reported on Oct 23. Through Apple, existing Verizon customers see $150 to $840 depending on plan and trade-in, as of Oct 31, 2026. Verizon's iPhone Duo page showed $55.55 a month for 36 months at 0% APR on Oct 31, 2026, with Star White shipping between Dec 12 and Dec 30.

Xfinity Mobile offers up to $1,000 off with a trade-in, or $400 off without one, for new Mobile Plus customers and some existing members, per Tom's Guide's Xfinity report (Oct 8). Tom's Guide listed the same up to $1,000 offer on Oct 23 but didn't give the credit schedule.

Bill credits aren't a discount at checkout. Yellow.com reports that AT&T's iPhone Duo credits arrive as 36 monthly credits, and that canceling early stops the credits and leaves the remaining phone balance due. Apple's fine print for the AT&T offer says the same: "If you cancel eligible wireless service, credits will stop" and the remaining device balance is due. The same page says T-Mobile's bill credits end if you pay off the phone early, and that Verizon buyers must stay in its Device Payment Program for 36 months to get the full benefit (all as of Oct 31, 2026).

In practice, the $1,200 and $1,000 figures are three-year commitments to a specific plan. That's worth it if you'd stay anyway. If you switch carriers every year or two, it probably isn't.

Best Buy

Best Buy sells the iPhone Duo with carrier activation. Tom's Guide lists up to $1,200 off with activation and a trade-in as of Oct 23. Tom's Guide doesn't say whether Best Buy sells an unlocked iPhone Duo, so treat Best Buy as a carrier purchase with a different checkout counter.

Prepaid and smaller carriers

Tom's Guide (Oct 23) lists a Visible offer of $480 back over 24 months on the $45-a-month Visible+ Pro plan, but says it wasn't available yet. Red Pocket Mobile was listing the iPhone Duo at $1,899, $100 off, with no port or trade-in required, per the same Oct 23 roundup. As of Oct 23, Mint Mobile isn't running an iPhone Duo deal, but Tom's Guide says you can bring an unlocked iPhone Duo to its plans.

Since the iPhone Duo is eSIM only, setting up a smaller carrier means an eSIM transfer. More on that in our guide to moving your eSIM.

What about Amazon and Costco?

Tom's Guide's Oct 23 roundup lists Amazon only for iPhone accessories, not the phone itself. MacRumors also lists Amazon, Best Buy and Target only for iPhone Duo cases in its Oct 23 deals post. As of Oct 31, we found no source confirming that Amazon or Costco sells the iPhone Duo, so be wary of third-party listings.

Where to buy, side by side

RetailerUnlocked?Trade-inFinancingNote (date checked)
AppleYes, via Connect on your own later$35 to $885 (Oct 31)Apple Card Monthly Installments, 0% APR; 24 months listed for iPhone (Oct 31)Limited walk-in stock (Oct 23); Jan 25, 2027 estimate quoted Oct 16
AT&TSold with AT&T serviceUp to $1,200 in bill credits (Oct 31)36 months, 0% APR (Oct 31)Full credit needs Premium 2.0 or higher (Oct 31)
T-MobileSold with T-Mobile serviceUp to $1,200, new and existing customers (Oct 31)36 months on certain plans, 24 on others (Oct 31)Up to $1,000 reported Oct 16 and Oct 23; confirm with T-Mobile
VerizonSold with Verizon serviceUp to $1,000 new line; $150 to $840 existing (Oct 31)36 months, 0% APR (Oct 31)Star White shipping Dec 12 to Dec 30 (Oct 31)
Xfinity MobileSold with Xfinity serviceUp to $1,000, or $400 without trade-in (Oct 8)Not stated (Oct 8)Mobile Plus customers (Oct 8)
Best BuyNot confirmedUp to $1,200 with activation (Oct 23)Through the carrier (Oct 23)Activation and trade-in required (Oct 23)
Red Pocket MobileNot statedNone required (Oct 23)Not stated (Oct 23)$1,899 (Oct 23)

Offers and terms as of the date in each cell. Table built from Apple, AT&T, Verizon, MacRumors and Tom's Guide listings cited above.

Which route makes sense?

If you want flexibility, buy unlocked from Apple and accept the wait. If you're staying with your carrier for three years and have a recent phone to trade in, the top carrier credits are worth more than Apple's trade-in on paper. If you're on a prepaid or smaller carrier, an unlocked phone from Apple is the straightforward path.

Still choosing a configuration? See iPhone Duo price by storage tier, decide whether AppleCare+ is worth it, and keep an eye on our iPhone Duo deals page for updates as offers change.

Frequently asked questions

Can I buy an unlocked iPhone Duo?
Yes. Apple sells it unlocked through the Connect on your own later option on its online store, starting at $1,999 for 256GB as of Oct 31, 2026. Apple says an iPhone bought with Apple Card Monthly Installments is always unlocked, though you have to select AT&T, T-Mobile or Verizon at checkout.
Which carrier has the biggest iPhone Duo deal?
As of Oct 31, 2026, AT&T and T-Mobile tie at up to $1,200 in bill credits over 36 months, each with a trade-in and an eligible plan, per Apple's store page. MacRumors reported on Oct 16 that AT&T's full amount needs Premium 2.0 or higher, and Apple's page showed the same tiers on Oct 31, 2026.
What happens to carrier credits if I switch carriers?
Yellow.com reports that canceling AT&T service before the 36 months end stops the iPhone Duo credits and makes the remaining balance due. Apple's fine print for the AT&T offer says the same, and says T-Mobile's bill credits end if you pay off early (as of Oct 31, 2026).
Can I walk into an Apple Store and buy one?
Possibly, but stock is limited. Apple told MacRumors its stores would have limited iPhone Duo stock for walk-in customers at the Oct 23 launch, and the US was included.
Does Amazon sell the iPhone Duo?
As of Oct 31, 2026, no source we found confirms it. Tom's Guide lists Amazon only for iPhone accessories, and MacRumors only for iPhone Duo cases (both Oct 23).
Sources (12)Apple, MacRumors, Tom's Guide, The Shortcut and 3 more · checked Oct 31, 2026

Last verified

Discuss this guide in the forum →